Part Of My Collection

You know your boyfriend is serious about you moving in when he installs a custom nail polish rack for you in his bathroom…just one of the many adjustments he has made as we merge our lives together. I’ve started this blog because I want to learn WordPress and I love nail polish, and my boyfriend, but he is sick of hearing about nail polish..so welcome!  I’m new to blog writing but have been a long time reader of multiple blogs so this is a personal experiment…

3 thoughts on “Part Of My Collection

  1. dear kansas

    Yay for you! Congrats on your new blogging endeavor! I, too was an avid blog reader for a long time before I started writing. One woman, who’s blog I was addicted to, encouraged me to start my own several years ago. I thought I didn’t have a story to tell, that I had nothing blog-worthy to say, but I made a commitment to stick to it, and haven’t looked back!
    I think it is awesome that you started your own blog! I truly believe that everyone has something worth saying. It took me a while to figure it out, but I realized that what I have to say is mostly about nail polish. 🙂 And like you, my boyfriend can only take so much. Awesome nail polish rack btw. I’m super jealous! Welcome to the blogging community! I’m looking forward to seeing what else you post in the future. Keep blogging! See you around.
    -Emily (customnails.wordpress.com)

    Reply
    1. loveandlacquer Post author

      Thank you for the encouragement! I got the rack on ebay for about $30 but it doesn’t really hold them all… the bf is making me a handmade one for Christmas that I can’t wait for though. I’d be happy to send you the link to the seller’s listing if you like!

      Reply
      1. dear kansas

        That would be great! I have been trying to come up with a good way to organize them all, but I have a ton of colors. Right now I have them sorted by color in ziplock bags in a plastic tote… not exactly the most ideal, but better than when they were in the tote without the ziplocks.

Leave a Reply

